Prevention Quick Links
Industry Statistics


endMenu

Our health and safety advisors work in the field helping employers develop workplace health and safety programs. Field staff in the Prevention Department are aligned according to industry classifications. By working in a particular industry, advisors build on their knowledge base and share solutions and common concerns. The following fact sheets provide annual statistics on illnesses and injuries sustained on the job. Contact information is provided for the advisor assigned to each industry.

2014 WHSCC Industry Statistics (click on Industry to go to .pdf Fact Sheet) 

IndustryHealth & Safety AdvisorTelephone      Email
Agriculture
Marie Ridgeley
709-778-1005marie.ridgeley@whscc.nl.ca
Construction
Greg Whelan
709-778-1318 greg.whelan@whscc.nl.ca
Finance and Insurance IndustryJennifer Wilson 709-778-1046jennifer.wilson@whscc.nl.ca
Fish HarvestingMarie Ridgeley 709-778-1005 marie.ridgeley@whscc.nl.ca
Fish Processing
Marie Ridgeley 709-778-1005marie.ridgeley@whscc.nl.ca
Forestry
David Peddle 709-489-1637

dave.peddle@whscc.nl.ca

Health Care and Social Services

Linda Mercer (Eastern/Labrador)

DeAnn Vincent (Western/Central)

709-778-1172

709-637-2767

linda.mercer@whscc.nl.ca

deann.vincent@whscc.nl.ca

ManufacturingBonnie Oliver 709-778-1546boliver@whscc.nl.ca
Mining, Oil and GasMichael Yetman - Oil and Gas

David Peddle- Mining High Risk Occupations
709-778-4806

709-489-1637

michael.yetman@whscc.nl.ca

dave.peddle@whscc.nl.ca  

ServiceJoanne Cuff
709-778-1214
joanne.cuff@whscc.nl.ca 
Transportation and Storage
Michael Yetman
709-778-4806michael.yetman@whscc.nl.ca
Wholesale and RetailMichelle MacDonald 709-778-1322 mmacdonald@whscc.nl.ca
Young WorkersColin Fewer, Youth Coordinator709-778-1543cfewer@whscc.nl.ca