Quick Links
Industry Statistics


endMenu

Our health and safety advisors work in the field helping employers develop workplace health and safety programs. Field staff in the Prevention Department are aligned according to industry classifications. By working in a particular industry, advisors build on their knowledge base and share solutions and common concerns. The following fact sheets provide annual statistics on illnesses and injuries sustained on the job. Contact information is provided for the advisor assigned to each industry.

2013 WHSCC Industry Statistics (click on Industry to go to .pdf Fact Sheet) 

Industry Health & Safety Advisor Telephone       Email
Agriculture
Karen Gosse 709-778-1005 kgosse@whscc.nl.ca
Construction
Greg Whelan
709-778-1318 greg.whelan@whscc.nl.ca  
Finance and Insurance Industry Jennifer Wilson 709-778-1046 jennifer.wilson@whscc.nl.ca    
Fish Harvesting Karen Gosse 709-778-1005 kgosse@whscc.nl.ca
Fish Processing
Karen Gosse 709-778-1005 kgosse@whscc.nl.ca
Forestry
David Peddle 709-489-1637 david.peddle@whscc.nl.ca
Health Care and Social Services  
Linda Mercer (Eastern/Labrador)
DeAnn Vincent (Western/Central)
709-778-1172
709-637-2767
linda.mercer@whscc.nl.ca
dvincent@whscc.nl.ca
Manufacturing Bonnie Oliver 709-778-1546 boliver@whscc.nl.ca
Mining, Oil and Gas Michael Yetman - Oil and Gas
Greg Whelan - Municipalities
David Peddle- Mining High Risk Occupations
709-778-4806
709-778-1318
709-489-1637
michael.yetman@whscc.nl.ca
greg.whelan@whscc.nl.ca 
david.peddle@whscc.nl.ca  
Service Joanne Cuff
709-778-1214

joanne.cuff@whscc.nl.ca

Transportation and Storage
Michael Yetman
709-778-4806 michael.yetman@whscc.nl.ca  
Wholesale and Retail Michelle MacDonald 709-778-1322 mmacdonald@whscc.nl.ca
Young Workers Colin Fewer,Youth Coordinator 709-778-1543 cfewer@whscc.nl.ca