Quick Links
Industry Statistics


endMenu

Our health and safety advisors work in the field helping employers develop workplace health and safety programs. Field staff in the Prevention Department are aligned according to industry classifications. By working in a particular industry, advisors build on their knowledge base and share solutions and common concerns. The following fact sheets provide annual statistics on illnesses and injuries sustained on the job. Contact information is provided for the advisor assigned to each industry.

2012 WHSCC Industry Statistics (click on Industry to go to Fact Sheet) 

Industry Health & Safety Advisor Telephone       Email
Agriculture
Karen Gosse 709-778-1005 kgosse@whscc.nl.ca
Construction
Cavell Hardiman 709-778-1210 cavell.hardiman@whscc.nl.ca  
Finance and Insurance Industry Jeanette Pomroy  709-778-1047 jeanette.pomroy@whscc.nl.ca
Fish Harvesting Karen Gosse 709-778-1005 kgosse@whscc.nl.ca
Fish Processing
Karen Gosse 709-778-1005 kgosse@whscc.nl.ca
Forestry
DeAnn Vincent 709-637-2767 dvincent@whscc.nl.ca
Health Care and Social Services  
Linda Mercer (Eastern/Labrador)
DeAnn Vincent (Western/Central)
709-778-1172
709-637-2767
linda.mercer@whscc.nl.ca
dvincent@whscc.nl.ca
Manufacturing Bonnie Oliver 709-778-1546 boliver@whscc.nl.ca
Mining, Oil and Gas Byron Osmond - Oil and Gas Municipalities
David Peddle- Mining High Risk Occupations
709-778-1318
709-489-1637
bosmond@whscc.nl.ca 
david.peddle@whscc.nl.ca  
Service Michael Yetman 709-778-4806

michael.yetman@whscc.nl.ca

Transportation and Storage
Jeanette Pomroy  709-778-1047 jeanette.pomroy@whscc.nl.ca
Wholesale and Retail Michelle MacDonald 709-778-1322 mmacdonald@whscc.nl.ca
Young Workers Colin Fewer,Youth Coordinator 709-778-1543 cfewer@whscc.nl.ca