Quick Links
Certification Training Standards


endMenu

The Commission is responsible for promoting public awareness of workplace health and safety, educating employers, workers and other persons about workplace health and safety; developing standards for the certification of persons required to be certified under the Occupational Health and Safety Act, approving training programs for certification and certifying persons who meet the standards. All certification training providers and trainers (where applicable) must be approved by the Commission to deliver certification training. The Commission is responsible for the following standards:

For a list of approved WHSCC Training providers, please click the appropriate link below

Training Contact Telephone Email
Confined Space Entry Stephen McAllister 709-778-1272

Stephen.Mcallister@whscc.nl.ca

Fall Protection Stephen McAllister
709-778-1272

Stephen.Mcallister@whscc.nl.ca

OH&S Committees/
WH&S Reps/WH&S Designates

Corina Goodyear
Charmaine Bungay   

709-778-1547
709-778-1347

corina.goodyear@whscc.nl.ca
charmaine.bungay@whscc.nl.ca

Power Line Hazards Dave Peddle
709-489-1637

dave.peddle@whscc.nl.ca  

First Aid Cathy Sturge
709-637-2729

cathy.sturge@whscc.nl.ca

Traffic Control
Person (TCP)
Stephen McAllister
709-778-1272

Stephen.Mcallister@whscc.nl.ca

Mine Rescue Dave Peddle
709-489-1637

dave.peddle@whscc.nl.ca  

Diving David Legge 709-778-1030 david.legge@whscc.nl.ca